After a seven year silence, virtual band Gorillaz has returned with a new album Humanz. Set for release by Parlophone Records on 28 April, the 14-track album features collaborations with Jehnny Beth of Savages, Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, De La Soul, D.R.A.M., Peven Everett, Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Vince Staples, Popcaan, Pusha T, Jamie Principle and Kali Uchis.

The album’s release is announced with an animated film directed by by band’s co-creator Jamie Hewlett. The six minute long film titled Saturnz Barz (Spirit House), and set in a creepy haunted house, features the band’s familiar crew of cartoon characters. Four of the album’s tracks – Saturnz Barz, Ascension, Andromeda and We Got The Power, are included. A 360 3D VR version has been released, with an interactive VR version set for release in April.


Gorillaz_fr1485_OutsideHouse_Graded-1it Gorillaz_fr1880_Hallway_GRADEDINT Gorillaz_fr2974_MurdochBathroom_GRADEDINT Gorillaz_fr5872_RusselMonsterEscherHouse_GRADEDINT Gorillaz_fr6177_RusselEscherHouse_GRADEDINT Gorillaz_fr7261_MurdocTimewarp_GRADEDINT Gorillaz_Humanz_Album_Packshot-1INT